Last Day in Germany

I had a great last day in Germany. Jaron and Andre took me downtown to go and grap something to eat. We ran into Mo and his girlfriend Cindy on the way. Most of you know them. If not, Mo is the Defensive Coordinator on my team and he is also playing TE in the seniors team. He has been around forever, ever since my first years with the Canes. He is an unbelievable help for me with running that team. He recommended to go to a restaurant called vapiano. It was my first meal there and it was just awesome. I had spaghetti Carbonera and they were the best I ever had. Just WOW. After that we went to get Ice-cream , because that was a must on a such beautiful sunny day. Later, we did some shopping, because Jaron needed some stuff for the „beach“.
Jaron and Andre went lifting afterwards, because they have to stay in shape in those four weeks without football. They realy made this last day special. Thanks a lot guys !
I drove over to my grandpas place to celebrate his birthday with some other family-members. We had a nice BBQ although I was already pretty nervous about my flight. We left early, because I still had to get my stuff organized and packed. I went to bed at 1 AM and got up at 4:30 AM.

Kommentar verfassen

