The Trip

I had enough time to get a quick shower, some breackfast and my stuff ready. We left at 6:15 and arrived in frankfurt at around 8.
This was perfect,because i went through the check-in and security and did not had to sit around and wait for the flight. Everything went realy smooth. No problem with the bags and I was even allowed to take my cookies with me on the plane. Nowadays, you never know what they ban next for security reasons ;-). I would have never expected to get it done without ANY problems.
To be honest, I was pretty nervous about the flight, because I have not done it for such a long time. Anyways, it worked fine and i was not nervous at all from the boarding on. The flight route is puzzling me, because we were flying via the north sea, scottland, canada, michigan, missouri and the down south to Dallas Fort Worth ???
To this point, I had many positives. Now, i have to complain a little bit. I got the only freacking seat on the plane where the screen was not working. That means no movie for mike :-(… Big bummer right here. Another problem is that I was only flying with older german couples and big families with young children. Not one person close to my age around here. All this made it kinda boring. In addition to that, I was way to excited to sleep. I was pretty much sitting around watching the roof,while hoping that the time goes by faster.
I know that I realy went into the details, but hey , when the days are getting busier, the post probably will get shorter ;-).
There was another hilarious situation. I was sitting on the outside of this middle part. ( 5 seats) Following order from left to right: Dad, Mum, little girl( max. 5 years old) , little boy ( between 5 and 8 i’d guess) and me. All ASIANS. The stewardess comes by for drinks. She asks me and I order a sprite. She leans forward to ask the boy next to me. He says: “ no. Thanks“ . She turns back to me and says “ oh… Your son is so cute“ …. No comment needed 🙂
I could not wait to get off the plane and see Sean again. He was going to pick me up from there airport. I will also be staying with him and his wife Lau for the next few days.
For those who don’t know him, Sean was the quarterback for the Canes 2 years ago. He was the first guy who stayed with my parents and me. Followed by many more. He is one of my best friends ever. Because of his stints with the Valencian Firebats (Spain) and Oslo Vikings( Norway) and all his work to get his masters degree, the frequency of our conversations decreased drasticaly, I still do know that he is always there for me if I got a problem. Those days will be awesome. The plan is to check out a lot of things, among them are a Texas Rangers game ( Baseball) and I still can not believe that I will go there before I make it to the Linc in Phily, but we are going to visite the Dallas Cowboys stadium :-/ Sean is a realy big cowboys fan. Maybe I will be able to confess him and get him on the right tracks… WHO DAT NATION.

20130717-125807.jpg

Kommentar verfassen

