Week 3+4

I am sorry that i have not posted anything in awhile. But there were not too many things to report. Everyday is the same, coming in at seven, doing laundry, folding stuff, doing more laundry, leaving at nine, going to bed.
I am still happy to be here and having that chance, but I am here for a month and I am starting to miss things. Some only a little bit, others a lot. Driving, food and people are things I knew before that I am going to miss them. There are other things you would never think of that I miss like working out at DNS, a comfortable chair, TV and the german language to name a few. But the thing I miss the most is the nature. I miss walking the dog, because nothing is in walking distance, you always drive. I miss the saar river, the Mississippi is so dirty. I miss green trees with leafs. I miss the cool wind and the sound it makes going through the trees. I miss the space and freedom, because I spend all day in one room. And I miss breathing as crazy as it sounds like. You cant take a deep breath because of the humidity, the air feels kinda heavy. Can not really explain it.
The most important thing I learned is the appreciation of what you already got at home. I remember Ingrid telling me before I left how good life in Germany is and I doubted it and thought that america is better for some unexplainable reason… That has definitely changed. She will probably remind me of that every time we have different opinions…. Made her day. Anyways, this trip is eye-opening. I might have not learned too much about football, but a lot about myself.
GO GERMANY… C ya soon 😉

Kommentar verfassen

